Refreshed and Rejuvenated

I have recently returned from a 10 day vacation to Hawaii, and it’s left me feeling quite refreshed and motivated. The trip itself went quite well, with only minimal travel issues and a great time had by all. I visited Kauai on the latter part of the trip, which I’ve never been to before, and it was a dramatic difference from the hustle and bustle of Oahu. Both of our resorts were beautiful and well kept, with stunning pools and restaurants, and of course beaches.

I realize I’ve been absent from my social engagement on the writing side of things lately, and that was mostly by design. I needed to take some time to focus on my family, which was really suffering from my whirlwind writing efforts for a while there. It’s easy to let something you’re passionate about get in the way of other things, and hard to balance it all. That was always a concern of mine, and one I failed to address properly.

Having had some time off from everything, I feel ready to jump back in…at a more stately pace. I hope to resume my online presence, and I have a new writing project that I’m going to focus on exclusively until completion. This will happen in parallel with renewed efforts at improving my fitness and general health, which have required some careful organization of my time. Since I’m already scheduling rigidly, I figured this would be the best time to re-insert writing time appropriately.

It’s good to be back. Hopefully that stays the case.

Leave a Reply

