A Decision Has Been Made

After much consideration, I have decided to shift focus from writing short stories to a new, independent, novel project. I have dubbed this Project ANNIHILATION, and it will be referred to as such from now into the future. With the exception of finishing up my work on Fauxpocalypse, and one other potential short story, I will be focusing exclusively on Project ANNIHILATION through its completion.

I’m not going to reveal any of the details of the story yet, but it’s an idea I have been toying around with for quite some time. I think it will be fun and thought provoking. I will say that it will be solidly in the science fiction genre.

My hope is to be a plotter on this project. I have already started some tentative outlines. I think that in order to maintain my own sanity, an independent novel project is going to require plotting to keep everything straight. We’ll have to see how it goes, as I’m very much a pantser with short stories.

I will of course keep you all apprised of my progress.

 

2 thoughts on “A Decision Has Been Made

Leave a Reply

